Skip to main navigation.

Upcoming July Election for AEC Board of Directors

A record number of Director Candidate petitions were received by the May 24th Candidate Petition deadline.

Anza Electric Cooperative, Inc. is governed by seven directors representing the three districts of the cooperative’s service area.  Four seats on the Anza Electric Cooperative board of directors will be open for election this July. Districts I & II will have one, three-year seat available each. District III will have two seats available with one seat for a three year term and one seat for a one year term due to a recently vacated position.
AEC’s democratically elected Board of Directors is responsible for setting policy for the only electric distribution cooperative in Southern California. Directors are committed to policies that result in a safe and reliable electric system, fair rates, financial responsibility and superior member service.

Each year, eligible AEC members can seek nomination for director positions up for election through the petition process established by AEC’s Bylaws requiring thirty valid member signatures.

This year ten valid petitions were accepted and the following individuals will be listed on the July ballot for the four seats.

  DISTRICT I                                                            DISTRICT II

 Joel Carlisle                                               Milt Jordan
 Merl Johnson                                            Michael Machado
 Annika Knoppel
​ Ryall Stewart


Belinda Hepler    – 3 year term               Robert Hepler  - 1 year term
Stephan Lauzier  – 3 year term              Stephen Silkotch, Sr - 1 year term

Annual Meeting information, election material, and the Annual Report will be part of the July Currents magazine arriving in mail boxes the first week of July.

An independent election processor will handle the election and announce the election results at the Annual Membership Meeting on Saturday, July 22nd at Hamilton High School. 

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo